I’m Pulling the Plug

As of May 27, 2017, Jacksonanderson.org will be no more. This website was something of an experiment, and I consider it to be a successful one. By the end of its days, I received an average traffic of about 5 users per day, each looking at such a wide variety of articles that the mean is not worth stating as it seems that some of them looked at nearly everything I had ever written. It wasn’t much, but it was something. When I did post something I tended to get a wider influx of traffic in the early days, sometimes garnering up to 60 users per day, but by now that seems to have absolutely no influence.

 

I also feel constricted by the combination of the website’s tagline and URL. It is a personal blog about music, which was what I wanted it to be when I created it, but that has become a very limiting label for something that costs over $100 a year to maintain. I would like to collaborate with other writers interested in writing about the intricacies of the entertainment industry, and the personal URL is a narcissistic detractor for that. Additionally, while the personal URL is suitable for all sorts of personal writing –which is something else I would be interested in– I feel that I am in too deep in writing solely about music. Simply put, it is time for change.

 

I have archived every article I have written for personal use, but it will no longer be available as of May 27. Thank you to everyone who took interest in this project, especially my mother. Expect more from me in the near future, although as to from which venue, only time can tell.

Leave a Reply

